Navigation Pane in dashboard

Hi,
I am new to HA but making progress getting up the speed. I have a mock up for what I want the dashboard to look like, and need help with one element.

I want this view to show up globally on every dashboard, and every tab within the dashboard. think of it as the left navigation pane I need. I will have a dashboard for each of the buttons, like a dashboard for the house, which will have all the details for the house. So each of the buttons will navigate to a dashboard, not a tab. Is this possible??
In the future, I intent on using Kiosk and browser-mod (based on my research) to have this displayed nicely as the control system for my HA when not being viewed from my PC (e.g. tablet in the kitchen).
Anyone know the best way to get this done? Mainly the navigation pane I am showing? the rest I will work on figuring out.

One more comment, this view is all within a Grid card. So all self-contained

Welcome, Haze!

Navigation is quite easy, just click in the browser bar (is it called so?) and pick the name of your lovelace dashboard:

http://123.456.78:8123/my-dashboard/blabla

And now chose a navigation button, e. g.

type: button
tap_action:
  action: navigate
  navigation_path: /my-dashboard/

1 Like

Thanks for the response. I am able to get the navigation done now, but how do I make the view in the original post be on every page?
Think about each of my dashboard should have that exact left column I am showing above, and the rest of the dashboard content is displayed based on which button I press.
Like this:

If I click on pool, then the dashboard for the pool shows up on the right, but the main navigation pane remains.
The hack is to replicate it on each dashboard, but that would be a mess to update any change across many dashboards.

Then I have misunderstood you - and am still on the fence…

So you always want to display the main nav bar on selected dashboard, right?