Need help with frigate docker install for HA Yellow Please,

is there anybody normal in this Community that can talk without every sentence having to be in yml?
i seem to upset some idiots on here by asking questions they find so frustratingly easy they can only insult me without giving any real advice? IUs this what this place is about?
I am a a fully qualified electrician, and if I can get my head around some of the stuff I would promote and install HA everywhere I could. This would be good for the Community aswel as myself so a little guidance would benefit everyone in the long run. I don’t expect much help on here so may have a HA Yellow with nvme SSD and a cm4 with 8gb ram and 16gb storage

Happy to help with frigate question, but it’s not really clear what the question is

1 Like

thank you for reply, I had bitten the last person as they said they was frustrated with my questions even tho I had been trying for at least 3 weeks to get this working lol.
I had the frigate add-on working perfectly in HA supervised but had upgraded to the HA Yellow, now I face the problem of burning out the cpu with my old config, so I need to get this running in docker, I just can’t work it out.

I had this part running with docker compose setup,
version: “3.9”
services:
frigate:
container_name: frigate
privileged: true # this may not be necessary for all setups
restart: unless-stopped
image: blakeblackshear/frigate:stable
shm_size: “64mb” # update for your cameras based on calculation above
devices:
- /dev/bus/usb:/dev/bus/usb # passes the USB Coral, needs to be modified for other versions
- /dev/apex_0:/dev/apex_0 # passes a PCIe Coral, follow driver instructions here Get started with the M.2 or Mini PCIe Accelerator | Coral
- /dev/dri/renderD128 # for intel hwaccel, needs to be updated for your hardware
volumes:
- /etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro
- /path/to/your/config.yml:/config/config.yml:ro
- /path/to/your/storage:/media/frigate