Need help with setting up KNX

Hi guys,
my name is Sebastian and i am new to this community. I am looking for some help with smarthome-stuff but i am not really experienced with that kind of stuff (noob ;)) Sorry for this wall of text, but my problem is kinda “complicated…”

Here is the situation and what i am trying to do:
We bought a house with A LOT of Smarthome features. So far everything runs pretty okayish. We have two PIs runnig homebridge-servers which are then integrated into IOS and Homekit. We have EnOcean and KNX devices all over the Place (garden, windows, lights …).

Here the reason why i want to mess with the running system (i know… never touch it…)

1. I want to get into this, so i know what my house is doing :wink:
  2. I want to controll the devices with IOS, Android and Windows, cause we got different devices :wink:
  3. These homebridges sometimes crash and i need to manually reboot them (not possible on vacation).
  4. Homebridge is not supported any longer (?)

So here is my plan:
I wanna try and set up a brand new PI (PI 4b) with Home Assistant and be able to mess around with it until it works, so i dont have to touch the existing (and working) system on the Homebridge-PIs (Pi 3). This way i have a fallback in case i screw up :wink: First step for me is trying to get access to the KNX-Devices.

Here is my setup and what i have done:
Pi4b is running HA and is connected directly to the router. The SSH-Connection is working and i am able to get to the HA-UI. I found the KNX/IP interface which is connected to the same network, too. I changed the HA-config following the official manual here: https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/knx/. I even tried the tunneling-method.

When i boot up HA it says:
“The following components and platforms could not be set up:
knx
Please check your config.”

I have been working on this for the last three days, getting a little frustrated :wink: