Need help with some rules

Hi there.
I’m new to community and relatively new to HA. Was using OpenHab for couple years now, but wanted to try something else, so here I am.

So lets cut to the chase.
I need someone to help with two rules that I can not figure out for myself.

The first is for my heating system. I have two switches that each control a relay and I need to make three state switches from them.
The idea is if one relay is on then heating is on “Comfort” mode, if other relay is on then “Eco” mode and if both them are off, then heating is on “Auto” mode. The hardware works and I can control Heating system with two switches, but that is just not convinient.
I would like to combine thouse in one switch.
As I could not find out how to do that I made “input_select” entity with thouse 3 selections that is working. But I can not get the imput select to control my automations

So, here is my input_select
input_select:
apkures_temp:
name: Apkure
options:
- Eco
- Auto
- Comfort
initial: Auto
icon: mdi:nest-thermostat

And it seams to work fine.
The problem is wit my automation

- alias: 'Apkures temperatūra_Eco'
    trigger:
      platform: state
      entity_id: input_select.apkures_temp
      to: 'Eco'
    action:
      - service: switch.turn_on
        entity_id: switch.katls_2_1
      - service: switch.turn_off
        entity_id: switch.katls_2_2

- alias: 'Apkures temperatūra_Auto'
    trigger:
      to: 'Auto'
    action:
      service: switch.turn_off
      entity_id:
        - switch.katls_2_1
        - switch.katls_2_2

- alias: 'Apkures temperatūra_comfort'
    trigger:
      to: 'Comfort'
    action:
      - service: switch.turn_on
        entity_id: switch.katls_2_2
      - service: switch.turn_off
        entity_id: switch.katls_2_1

I got no errors, but input select does not change switches, hope that someone sees the problem.

So the next should be easy but I can not find any example of this.