Need some assistance with Garage Door automation with Shelly 1

I apologize in advance that I am not a YAML programmer. I am trying to use an article that I found that explains how to use a Shelly 1 to automate your garage door. I was able to get the equipment wired up, and configured in the web interface for the Shelly 1. Then I got to the part about editing the configuration.YAML file. I copied and pasted the info from the article into the file, but when I did a “check configuration” I get an error.

First of all, here is the article I’m trying to use.

Here is my configuration.YAML file with the personal stuff astrisked out.

# Configure a default setup of Home Assistant (frontend, api, etc)
default_config:

# Text to speech
tts:
  - platform: google_translate

group: !include groups.yaml
automation: !include automations.yaml
script: !include scripts.yaml
scene: !include scenes.yaml

# Example configuration.yaml entry
light:
  - platform: decora_wifi
    username: ********************
    password: ************

http:
 base_url: https://*******************
 ssl_certificate: /ssl/fullchain.pem
 ssl_key: /ssl/privkey.pem

cover:
  - platform: template
    covers:
      garage_door:
        device_class: garage
        friendly_name: "Garage Door"
        value_template: >-
          {% if is_state('binary_sensor.shelly1_e8db84d6db1c_input','on') %}
            Open
          {% else %}
            Closed
          {% endif %}
        open_cover:
          service: switch.turn_on
          data:
            entity_id: cover.garage_door
        close_cover:
          data:
        stop_cover:
          data:
        icon_template: >-
          {% if is_state('binary_sensor.shelly1_e8db84d6db1c_input','on') %}
            mdi:garage-open
          {% else %}
            mdi:garage
          {% endif %)

And here is the error I’m getting from the configuration checker.