Need to reset mqtt broker after each ha restart

Hi,
Im new to Home assistant, hope that this is the right place to ask this question.
im having a setup of rp that run ha supervised using docker.
i installed mosquitto directly on the rp.
i have 6 ACs that connected to the mqtt using broadlink_ac_mqtt.
i connected the mqtt to the ha using the flowing config:

discovery: true
  discovery_prefix: homeassistant
  broker: 192.168.31.253
  port: 1883
  client_id: home-assistant-1
  keepalive: 60
  username: *****
  password: ******
  birth_message:
    topic: 'hass/status'
    payload: 'online'
  will_message:
    topic: 'hass/status'
    payload: 'offline'

after adding it everything works perfect including the auto-discover and im able to control my ac using HA.

my issue is that after every ha restart (can be complete restart of the rb or also after restarting only the ha docker) i lost all my devices and they all moved to unavailable.
the only option to make them available again is by restarting the mosquitto service.
Any idea how can I solve this issue?

Thanks in advance and hope that this is the right place for those topics.
Best,
Yoed

2 Likes

Hey
Did you get anywhere with that?
I have a similar problem…

Thanks,
Uri.

1 Like

Good day.
Anyone found a fix for the above.
I installed MQTT Broken in addons and all works fine until i restart HA.
I then have to manually stop and start the ad one before anything works again