Nest hub inspired Lovelace Dashboard

I was unhappy with my previous layout for my dashboard, that is shown on a computer screen attached to a Rpi that resides in my living room bookcase. I really like the clean look of the Nest Hub’s screens, and that inspired me to make this. It’s highly specific to my screen and things, but if you want to have a look at the yaml it’s available here. Hoping to inspire someone!

37 Likes

Hi Isabella,

Very neat design! I like the custom miniature temperature/graphs and your decluttering elements. I’m parsing thru your code trying to figure out how to copy the temperature graphs now. I have never done custom UI before in my home assistant though and I’ve run into a snag. I wonder if you might have a chance to help me?

I found the mini-graph-card-bundle.js in the github custom-lovelace folder and copied it to the same location as mine, referenced it in ui-lovelace yaml as

resources:
- url: /local/custom-lovelace/mini-graph-card-bundle.js
  type: module

but I can’t seem to get home assistant to recognize the custom card and I get the error “custom element doesn’t exist”.

I noticed that your ui-lovelace yaml references a different mini-graph-card.js file in a “community_plugin” folder. Is this file different?

Thanks!

EDIT: Nevermind, got it working! Thanks

1 Like

How did you get it working?

Use this

1 Like

Looks really nice! Curious to see how it scales on mobile . Would you mind sharing some mobile screenshots in portrait mode? :smile:

That Home Feed card is amazing. How did you set that up?

I was interested too, so I looked at the lovelace code and searched…

1 Like