πŸ›œ Network Foundation; Advise for AccessPoint (WiFi - zwave - matter - thread compatible)

Hi!

TLDR: Looking in a good wireless networking AccessPoint for my HA setup. What to choose?

i am relatively new to the HA community, i looked into it several years ago, and it was too technical (timeconsuming) for me at that time.
Now moved into a new house with an upcoming renovation, and looking into making stuff smart. To make sure i have a good foundation i am looking into a good WiFi/Network setup.

What i have currently:
AppleTV with Homekit setup, Meross Garagedoor opener (HK) and Aqara CameraHub with button. All setup via HomeKit.
Current AP is a Aruba AP-535

Why do i want to change/upgrade?
I feel i will be limited keep using HomeKit expanding my smarthome in the near future, and i find the HK hardware quite expensive. Therefore i have now set up a Laptop with Home Assistant to see if this fulfill my needs.

How i look into expanding the setup in the near future:
Setup lightning Smart but also manual operational (using Aqara Presence Sensor FP2?)
Frontdoor opener. (fingerprint reader?)
Probably smart blinds

As a start i would like to set a good foundation for the network, now looking in the best AP setup. I would like to limit the use of additional hubs.

Looking for this Network foundation:
Technical room: HA server, ISP router, POE switch, AP (including zigbee/zwave/matter/thread functionality).
Dining room: POE(!) AP (including zigbee/zwave/matter/thread functionality)
2nd floor: POE(!) AP (including zigbee/zwave/matter/thread functionality)

What advise on Brand/Model & anything else can you give?

Welcome!

A couple comments to your post: