New at floorplan need some help

hello
I am new at floorplan and I read some document about floorplan ,I download Inkscape but is not look like the best program to build svg file .
can some one advice me what is the pro program that give me good UI and graphic ?

this is my config file

panel_custom:

• name: floorplan
    sidebar_title: Floorplan
    sidebar_icon: mdi:home
    url_path: floorplan
    config: !include floorplan.yaml

and this is my floorplan.yaml

name: Demo Floorplan
image: /config/panels/tamirhome.svg

can someone know why I cant see the floorplan on my hassio?
I get error

how I install floorplan on hassio?

I have svg file how I convert it to css file?

I try to convert it to css using Inkscape
this is the error I get and no file css made

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “merge_styles.py”, line 133, in
e.affect()
File “inkex.py”, line 283, in affect
self.effect()
File “merge_styles.py”, line 116, in effect
raise KeyError(“There are no common styles between these elements.”)
KeyError: ‘There are no common styles between these elements.’

I am new to floorplan as well. What I did was follow the instructions on the github to get the example floorplan working first. This includes downloading the example files and placing them in the right folders on your home assitant device. You’ll have to download the svg, yaml and css files from there for the example.

Once you get this working, then you can try to make your own. I read the “share your floorplan” thread and learned from there by looking at other people’s floorplans and how they did it.

I used inkscape and it was pretty good. If you have an image of your floorplan, import that and then make a layer called “walls” and draw your walls over the image. I also have a layer for doors and windows, furniture, floors, icons, etc.

@Marauder2
I do that I build my on floorplan but I can’t build css file .
The program give me error an don’t build a file .