Nmap not configuring

Hi all, I must start with saying I am new to this whole thing. So bear with me please. I am trying to set up the nmap component and it seems to not be loading. I tried using the Bluetooth tracker but had issues as well so Lets see what can be done.

This is on a Windows 10 installation of HA, Eventually I will set it up on a pi3, but am lacking the funds at the moment lol.

Thank you in adance!

this is the configuration I have.

#bluetooth tracker
device_tracker:

• platform: bluetooth_tracker
    interval_seconds: 12
    track: true

• platform: nmap_tracker
    hosts: 192.168.1.1-255

This is my Known devices file. (the second one was added by the Bluetooth tracker. It shows me a different mac address than my router or the phone itself is showing. I left both in to see if either one starts working.

windows_phone:
hide_if_away: false
mac: BT_xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
name: Noah’s Phone
picture:

windows_phone_2:
hide_if_away: false
mac: BT_xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
name: Windows phone
picture:

So what is going wrong here? When I restart HA it will sometimes show Noah’s phone as home, even after turning off the phone or leaving for a while. About an hour AFTER restarting the server it turns my phone to “away” and there it stays.

Here is the log file from the last attempt.

16-11-30 22:08:51 homeassistant.components.device_tracker: Error setting up platform bluetooth_tracker
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “C:\Users\Mason\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python35-32\lib\site-packages\homeassistant\components\device_tracker_init_.py”, line 145, in setup_platform
if not platform.setup_scanner(hass, p_config, tracker.see):
File “C:\Users\Mason\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python35-32\lib\site-packages\homeassistant\components\device_tracker\bluetooth_tracker.py”, line 89, in setup_scanner
update_bluetooth(dt_util.utcnow())