No idea why HA is not showing up!?

Hello all,

My name is Lars and I’m new in to HA. I want to start up my RPI 3 B+ for the first time, but I am facing some difficulties. I’ve downloaded the home assistant image for the RPI 3 B+, extracted it at my desktop and wrote the image to my SanDisk 32GB MSD (using BalenaEtcher). I’ve connected the LAN cable and the power (2,5A) supply. I can see the red light on the RPI burning and I see the green light at my router sometimes flashing (like normal ethernet does). The green and red light at the ethernet connection on the RPI are continuously on (but quite weak).

I have waited for more than 30 mins and tried to access my HA at ‘http://homeassistant.local:8123’, I got the following message: This site is not reachable -> “DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN”.

I then tried to access my (Ziggo) router (192.168.178.1) to see if I can recognize the RPI in the list with connected devices and could not find it, I’ve tried exchanging my Philips Hue ethernet cable with the RPI one and also tried different ethernet ports. Whenever I switched to another ethernet port for my Philips Hue or Tado thermostat it was also changed in the list with connected devices within the Ziggo environment.

I then tried to make the CONFIG/network/my-network (without .txt extension file) first of all with my WLAN configuration, I had no luck.

I then tried to make the CONFIG/network/my-network (without .txt extension file) with the default configuration, I had no luck, see below:

[connection]
id=my-network
uuid=f62bf7c2-e565-49ff-bbfc-a4cf791e6add
type=802-3-ethernet

[ipv4]
method=auto

[ipv6]
addr-gen-mode=stable-privacy
method=auto

I then tried to make the CONFIG/network/my-network (without .txt extension file) with the default configuration plus static IP, I had no luck, see below:

[connection]
id=my-network
uuid=f62bf7c2-e565-49ff-bbfc-a4cf791e6add
type=802-3-ethernet

[ipv4]
method=manual
address=192.168.1.111/24;192.168.1.1
dns=8.8.8.8;8.8.4.4;

[ipv6]