No more history, log, or configuration check

(sorry for my english, I hope it’s readable)

Since few days, all my history-graph cards in lovelace says “No state history found”, and the history tab is endlessly loading. I have first think it was a problem with my database, I use a docker container with Postgresql. But if I do a sql request on the events or state table, I can see the last events are still recorded.

I have see nothing in the logs of the home assistant container.

If I try to see the logs in lovelace, the log tab is endlessly loading.

I wanted to remove the last modification I’ve made in my config (on automations, so it’s probably not the cause of the problem, but we never know), and I can’t check the configuration. it loads without ever stopping.

I’ve try to drop the tables in Postgresql, and to comment the line in onfiguration.yaml so home assistant create a new sqlite database.
But the problems are still here.

Someone have an idea ?

Hi Coninoxx,

I’m no HA expert, but my best guess is that it’s because of changes in database format (see https://www.home-assistant.io/blog/2020/07/01/release-112/#important-upgrade-notice).

I had the very same issue and ended up deleting (renaming) /config/home-assistant_v2.db. I lost all history, but at least everything works now.

If you care about the history, try figuring out how to force re-run the db upgrade for version 0.112.

Hope that helps!
Petr

I had the very same issue and ended up deleting (renaming) /config/home-assistant_v2.db . I lost all history, but at least everything works now.

I think It’s the same to drop the tables in postgresql.
I have try to comment the connection line to postgresql in configuration.yaml, and restart home assistant. So home-assistant_v2.db have been created. The problem was still here.
I have deleted home-assistant_v2.db and restart home assistant.
The problems are stille here.

I don’t think the problem is from the Database.