Node Red very slow

Hey there,

i’ve been using Node Red for a while now and never had any issues with it.
But since a week or 2 everything is very slow, for example i have multiple flows where a switch triggers a “call service” node and this worked perfect for several months, but now when i trigger the switch nothing happens for several minutes en then the “call service” node begins. When i open Node Red and see what happens i notice that there is a delay when the “fire event” node changes state (10 to 20 seconds) and when it does change the “call service” node keeps at state “sending” . Where before it was “sending” for like 1 second now it keeps sending for 1 minute or so.

I’m no expert so excuse me if i’m not clear with info,but here is what i have:

Node-RED ; Current version: 9.2.0
Core ;core-2021.6.6
Supervisor ; -2021.06.8
Docker ; 20.10.7

When i look at the logs i sometimes see ;

7 Jul 15:22:26 - [warn] Communication send error: Error: WebSocket is not open: readyState 2 (CLOSING)
7 Jul 15:22:32 - [warn] Communication send error: Error: WebSocket is not open: readyState 3 (CLOSED)

I have searched and googled everything i could but like i said , i’m not that big of an expert so i don’t know what to do. It’s driving me (and me wifi :slight_smile: ) crazy but everything keeps crashing, my blinds go up and down, window shutters don’t go down anymore…

please help me

i’ve had debugging on and had this message minute after minute ;

8 Jul 10:32:05 - [info] [server:Home Assistant] Connection closed to http://supervisor/core
8 Jul 10:32:10 - [info] [server:Home Assistant] Connecting to http://supervisor/core

anyone?

What about the rest of the system, memory free? HD free? size of data base? You could install glances from the addon store see what is going on system wise, is it only nodered or is the whole system getting bogged down.

Thanks for your reply,