NodeRed in HASS trying to move servo

Hi everyone,
I’m kinda new to HASS as I came over from OpenHAB. My old instance of OH1 broke down and moving over to OH3 was just a pain in the a** so I decided to give HASS a chance. Never regretted it!

There is just one thing which I simply cannot get to run and therefore asking for help. I’ve got a servo motor which needs to be triggered by my HASS instance. This servo uses a remote control for me to activate and deactivate my house alarm.

I was hoping to be able to use my old python script, which I scrambled together by using goolge. This exact script did the job back in my openHAB-days:

import RPi.GPIO as gpio
import time

servopin = 18

gpio.setmode(gpio.BCM)
gpio.setup(servopin, gpio.OUT)
servo = gpio.PWM(servopin, 50)

servo.start(2.5)
time.sleep(1)
servo.start(7.5)
time.sleep(1)
servo.stop()
gpio.cleanup()

I had to learn that import is no option when running py-scripts in HASS :frowning: so I had to find a new solution. I learned that node-red and it’s gpio integrations might be worth a look at - and thats where I’m stuck at.

I created a sequence which triggers correctly - I simply attached the output to my lights and they toggle according to my newly created helper input_boolean.wachhund

Now there seem to be two ways. One would be the -already integrated - rpi-gpio out node or the node-red-node-pi-gpiod which I just added. I’m trying to trigger the regular rpi-gpio by the following, but when triggered it simply says “N/A on”. I set the pin to “12 - GPIO 18”, Type: “PWM output” with a frequency of 50 Hz.

When I try to trigger the installed node node-red-node-pi-gpiod the following way it says “econnrefused localhost:8888”. I configured it to pin “12 - GPIO 18”, Type “PWM output”, with a frequency of 50 Hz and the localhost with port 8888.

Can you give any advice of how to proceed or how to debug?
Here’s some more general info: