None of my smart devices show up in HA

I recently purchased a Raspberry Pi 4 with 8gb of RAM. I installed Raspbian then docker and then Home Assistant. I created a Nabu Casa account. I’m very new to linux, so that has made it even more difficult. I’m familiar with some very basic commands.

When I first started up, the only device that HA recognized was my printer (I was later able to add my Ring). I tried to integrate my Wiz light bulbs and they weren’t available under integration. Same thing with my Roborock S5Max (not available), my ThinkEco modlets for my AC, and my SmartLife sockets. They’re all WiFi connected and don’t go through a hub.

My Home Assistant UI doesn’t have an add-on option (at least none that I can see).

I tried then to see if maybe I could integrate my Smartthings account to have access to the devices. I went through all the steps and first it said, “Cannot start the smart app.” After I restarted the RPi, it said, “Please wait while the integration is being installed” and then it goes back to the “Setup a New Integration” box without anything happening.

I also tried to integrate my IFTTT and the instructions said that I need to use IFTTT’s “Make a Web Request” but the only option available in IFTTT is “Receive a Web Request.”

If I go to to the “Home Assistant Cloud” both Smartthings and IFTTT appear under webhooks with the proper URLs.

I read that some of these problems might be fixable if I could edit the configuration file but I don’t know how to do that. And since I don’t have the add-on option, I don’t think that I can download an editor.

I then flashed a different SD card and tried to directly boot HASSos. I followed all of the instructions including creating the my-network file on a separate USB.