Noob question: How to get a configuration.yaml addtion to show under "services"?

Hi

I am new to HA. Installed it just a few days ago, and have spend quite a bit of time getting confused over it already. Nice to meet you all :slight_smile:

I tried getting it to make calls to an IFTTT webhook because my BroadLink remotes work much better there than with HA. To do so several guides state that I add this to my configuration.yaml, restart my instance and I should be good to go:

ifttt:
    key: cRd*******************

Another guide had an extra level with key:. I tried both, did not work.

I expect my ifttt to show under services in developer tools as stated in this guide: IFTTT - Home Assistant (which is the one I followed)

There is nothing there labeled ifttt. What have I done wrong?

What have you done ? … above shows that you seems to have missed alot, in the docs you’ve been reading, or that you just hold back on this info.
i.e. This i what i gottogoon

Already this is not right. The docs said two spaces indentation , you have 4.

Wow, that was pretty fast. Thanks for getting back :slight_smile:

I went through the steps contained in the guide I linked to earlier. Added the integration with the wizzard, then went to the config file, added the entry and restarted HA. The guide seems pretty self-contained. As the last bit, I’m told to test under developer tools. When I look for ifttt in the dropdown that contains all my services, nothing shows. The guide doesn’t say there is more to be done. Are you saying there are additional steps?

There was a step, saying , Check the log-files :slight_smile: , not that i know it reveals anything, but always a good “First step” in troubleshooting

Well spottet. In my first attempt, I copy pasted it from the guide, so I am pretty sure I’ve tried it with 3 spaces and the 4’th was added as a result of messing around with it all evening yesterday.

It also didn’t fix it. After a restart, the ifttt still does not show in services.