Onboarding fails on fresh install running reverse-proxy on synology docker

Hi All

I’m a complete newby and I’m trying to run HomeAutomation in a docker container on my synology NAS (DS920+ DSM7.1.1). Unfortunally I now got stuck on the ‘onboarding’ part and I need some help.

I run the ‘latest’ (12-11-2022) image of homeautomation for docker in bridge mode. On my NAS I have running DNS and Reverse-Proxy. From the firefox webbrowser, within my local network, I get to the HomeAutomation via the link http://energy.lan and it is beying forwarded to : which results in displaying the HomeAutomation running in docker with port 8123. For this I already had to search internet for activating the reverse-proxy Reverse-Proxy solution

After starting I come to the ‘onboarding’ site which allows me to create a first (admin?) user. After filling in all the credidentials and hitting submit I get an error message

I could click OK and then I get a login screen. After applying the credidentials that I just created I get a second error screen <Which I’m at this point not allowed to add as a new forum user>

And now I cannot get past this point. Were do have have to look? Obiously the credidentials of the first step are not saved, but how to check the setup/server for opening ports and/or adding reverse-proxy IP adresses?

Please explain it for dummies, as I don’t know all home automation ‘language’ yet :blush:and I have no experience with any SSH connection. Thanks for any help

Ludo

Although you may get this to work, I stopped using bridge and used ‘host’ which save a xyz-load of mappings and issues with hardware…
My other advice is to start very simple and get HA running first, then add trickeries like rev.proxy because now you donot know what is hindereing, dns/proxy/ha

1 Like

Hi Vingerha