One Router, Two SSID but HA Can't see my IoT SSID

HA noob here. I have searched and read similar posts about this but could not find an answer to my specific issue. If there is a thread, please link to it and feel free to lock this thread. Sorry in advance if that is the case.

Here is my issue:

I have one mesh router, TP-Link Deco AX3000, with two SSIDs configured – the main and a guest.

• The guest network has all of my IoT devices that is named “Hub”
  • The main network has my laptops/computers/cellphones/TVs named “Smashed”.

The IoT “Hub” network is configured for only 2.4 and the other is 5.0.

I have a Pi3 with a fresh install of HA plugged via ethernet into one of the physical routers.

While HA can see everything on my main “Smashed” SSID, it can not see or access anything on the guest network that has all of my IoT devices. So I am stuck and basically can’t use HA. I looked through every setting and can’t find a solution.

Is there an easy fix for this? The other threads I read that are similar seem very involved and way out of my realm. I am not even sure if they are the same issues as mine. This is why I created this new thread.

I figured my issue must be common since most routers offer two networks and it seems having one for IoT is a common practice.

Thanks for any help. I really want to get this working. I have been bitten by the Smart Home bug!

This can only be answered with reference to your router and/or AP manual.

Thanks for the reply. Not sure what you mean though. Networking is the subject I am least knowledgeable on. If there is a setting I need to change on my router, I just need to know what that setting is. Nothing stood out to me that would help when I looked through all of my router settings but again, I am not overly knowledgeable with routers.

Neither am I, but at least you have the manual.

PS start with ping! Also this forum will be a good place to ask http://www.snbforums.com/