Ooma IP phone component request

I am new to this, only been using Hass.io for about 3 weeks. Was just wondering if anyone else would be interested in a component for the Ooma IP phone service / voicemail. The only voicemail integration I see is Asterisk.

Thanks

Iā€™m interested in that!

Me too! Being able to detect caller id and message waiting would be very interesting!

Also interested. Any update on this topic?

Interested as well; Hoping to revive this in hopes of getting more exposure.

yes please !

Yes please!

Any word on this?

Interested to see if there is any progress on this - the service has worked well for the past four years for us.

Iā€™ve used their service for the past 10 years and would really love to see this integrated!

Especially now that theyā€™re trying to get into the home security business with all of their monitoring products.

Any idea how Ooma integrates with IFTTT? It looks like the Ooma API is only available to enterprise customers so not sure how itā€™s happening.

I attempted to setup an IFTTT - OOMA - Home Assistant integration today (after updating my Ooma account to ā€˜Proā€™), but couldnā€™t see any IFTTT "on any incoming callā€™ events triggered on IFTTT. I contacted Ooma chat support and was informed that ā€œIFTT integration and everything under APPS are under maintance as of now.ā€ (with no ETA).

Just disappointing

2 Likes