Output Sonos track data

Hi all.

I got this little smart display and followed the tutorial and got the code from Smart Home Junkie -

Its excellent. Great code and tutorial.

But I am a bit of a newbie -

Could anyone point me in the right direction to be able to code to display/output the ‘now playing’ artist and track name from a Sonos speaker onto the screen using esphome?

Many many thanks

Each media player is a little different in the metadata it can show. However, if you pay a track on you Sonos, then look in the states section of the developer tools. There will be a whole lot of attributes, like this sort of thing

group_members: 
volume_level: 0.3
is_volume_muted: false