Phone Icon ONLY based on Charging State

I am very new to HA and am largely looking at lovelace for the moment to get dashboards (very basic ones) in an attempt to teach myself how this all works.

All I want to figure out is if my phone (binary_sensor.phone_is_charging) is charging, display a charging icon, if my phone is not charging, display a discharging icon. No text, just an icon. I’ve played around with battery-entity-row from HACS but I cannot figure out how to omit the string to the right of the icon.

Entering:
name: ' '

Prints “Charging” or “Discharging” depending vs. blanking it out.

name: false

prints… you guessed it: false.

type: entities
entities:
  - type: custom:battery-entity-row
    entity: sensor.phone_battery_state
    unit: percent
    icon: mdi:battery-alert
    warning: 50
    critical: 25
    charging: true

Surely there’s a simple way to do this?

Thanks for your patience while I learn!

How about this?

type: button
entity: sensor.wg_s_pixel_4a_battery_level
name: WGPh
show_name: true
show_state: true
icon_height: 30px
style: |
  ha-card {
    --paper-item-icon-color:
        {% if is_state('sensor.wg_s_pixel_4a_battery_state','discharging') %}#aa1010
        {% else %}#277327
        {% endif %}
      ;
  }

It shows a green icon when it’s charging and a red one when it’s not.
The icon for the entity sensor.wg_s_pixel_4a_battery_level will show the battery level and you can remove the text below the icon by changing the respective ‘true’ to ‘false’.

That pretty much does what I want… except, for whatever reason, I am not seeing the color change. Is there a means to change the icon (ie. charging icon vs. not?)

Thank you so much!