Pilight configuration

Hello, I’m a newbie

I added pilight to my configuration.yaml

pilight:
  host: 10.0.0.166
  port: 5000

however in the user interface I received this error:

16-08-22 21:44:25 homeassistant.bootstrap: Error during setup of component pilight
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/bootstrap.py”, line 156, in _setup_component
result = component.setup(hass, config)
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/homeassistant/components/pilight.py”, line 46, in setup
from pilight import pilight
File “/home/hass/.homeassistant/deps/pilight/init.py”, line 3, in
version = get_distribution(‘pilight’).version
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/pkg_resources/init.py”, line 556, in get_distribution
dist = get_provider(dist)
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/pkg_resources/init.py”, line 430, in get_provider
return working_set.find(moduleOrReq) or require(str(moduleOrReq))[0]
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/pkg_resources/init.py”, line 967, in require
needed = self.resolve(parse_requirements(requirements))
File “/srv/hass/hass_venv/lib/python3.4/site-packages/pkg_resources/init.py”, line 853, in resolve
raise DistributionNotFound(req, requirers)
pkg_resources.DistributionNotFound: The ‘pilight’ distribution was not found and is required by the application

Home Assistant runs on a RPI 2 and I installed it with the all-in-one in the virtualenv on a fresh raspbian jessie.
Do anyone know how I could solve this? Thanks in advance.

It looks like pilight is not installed and cant be installed by HA.

In the Troubleshooting section for Pilight there’s tips for installing it from source. Try that and report back if you encounter any other problems.

Thanks I’ve installed pilight from source and even running a working pilight configuration however HA still gives the same error above.

Could it depend on the virtualenv?