Possible iOS and macOS bug - Clicking back when editing an Automation

I’m not sure if everyone considers this a bug but it’s a frustrating point for me.

Can’t exit the edit Automation screen without saving.

From Automations → Click Edit (so you can view the automation)
Then click the back arrow (top left)
You are prompted - “Are you sure?”
If I select “Leave”, it takes me back to the Edit Screen.
If I select “Stay”, it takes me back to the Edit Screen.

The only way to actually go back is to hit Save on the edit screen and then click back - BUT - I don’t always want to save.

Let me know what you think.
I can add a video if that would help.

iPhone 11 Pro Max + iPad Pro 2 + macOS Big Sur