Presence sensor LD2410 missing some sensore values

Hi,
I’m wondering why ESPhome is creating extra data points for my LD2410 pressens sensor, the sensor data that is add in the dash board does not yeld any data.
I did see this as an error and have tried to debug it.

The extra sensor data point (the one that are not showing data) are not defined in the YAML or the libery ld2410_uart.h.

I’m new to this ESPhome but have tried to debug/understand the logic on the sensore data that are shown in the dash boad after adding it.

Set up:
ESP8266 conected to the LD2410 (Rx Tx +5v,G)
d1_mini
by Espressif
Firmware: 2023.7.1 (Aug 16 2023, 00:18:23)

Code/configuration:
Im using this GitHub - rainchi/ESPHome-LD2410: ESPHome LD2410 mmWave Radar Sensor Custom Component
YAML configuration and ld2410_uart.h code, changed uart1 to uart_1 there was not alowed to be used.

I dod get sensore data but not all som are missing data-

Sensor data that works and gives data all are defined in the yaml:

• Detect Distance
  • Has Moving Target
  • Has Still Target
  • Has Target
  • Last Command Success
  • Moving Target Distance
  • Moving Target Energy
  • Still Target Distance
  • Still Target Energ

No sensor data! and not in the yaml or the ld2410_uart.h code-?

• Moving Target
  • Still Target
  • Detection Distance
  • Move Energy
  • Moving Distance
  • Still Distance
  • Still Energy

Is this just a normal behaviure of the ESPhome, that it creates new sensore data for the dashboard, and I shoud just remove the sensore data that does not yeld any data from the dasboard?
I like to know if im missing some sensor data from the LD2410
I looked at the custom logic handlePeriodicData function in the ld2410_uart.h code maybe there is some off the data thet is not being processed corectly… it is bit advanced for me to debug the c++

Yes. Just don’t show those values.

Any issues with this custom component, you will need to ask the component author, not the ESPHome team