Problem with Homekit YAML Configuration

Hi, i hope this is the right place to ask! My configuration was working perfectly until recently, I dont see how entity config is invalid.

My guess is that you accidentally indented something in your config. Post your HomeKit config here and the issues will likely be obvious. Just be sure to post them between the three hash marks so it is readable (i.e., `):

Like this

sorry if i am not doing this correctly, i am new to this

homekit:
  - filter:
      include_entities:
        - light.cabinet_strip
        - light.under_desk_strip
        - light.desk_strip
        - light.led_strip_bed
        - light.vocolinc_l3_1770d8
        - light.vocolinc_l3_1770dc
        - binary_sensor.pir_sensor
        - switch.subwoofer_socket
        - switch.loungelamp_socket
        - light.lounge_wall_lamp_1
        - switch.loungelavalamp
        - light.lounge_under_window_cill
        - camera.doorbell_camera_sd
        - switch.porch_outside_light_switch
        - binary_sensor.upstairs_hall_pir
        - media_player.sky_q_bedroom
    entity_config:
      media_player.sky_q_bedroom:
        device_class: tv

i wouldnt normally use YAML for homekit but the ui integration wouldnt let me edit it

Device class isn’t valid in the config. You are reading the docs as something that needs to go into YAML, when it’s saying that the device in HA must be of the class TV when you add it to HomeKit so that you get the controls.

homekit:
  - filter:
      include_entities:
        - light.cabinet_strip
        - light.under_desk_strip
        - light.desk_strip
        - light.led_strip_bed
        - light.vocolinc_l3_1770d8
        - light.vocolinc_l3_1770dc
        - binary_sensor.pir_sensor
        - switch.subwoofer_socket
        - switch.loungelamp_socket
        - light.lounge_wall_lamp_1
        - switch.loungelavalamp
        - light.lounge_under_window_cill
        - camera.doorbell_camera_sd
        - switch.porch_outside_light_switch