Project Wood Clock created for working with Home assistant (ESPHome + Addressable LED)

Hello everyone,

I’m delighted to join this passionate Home Assistant community! Let me introduce myself: I’m Pierre-Antoine Chesnel and I’ve been a designer for several years (chesnel.ca). I’ve often been very “conservative” about my ideas, but this dynamic community has deeply inspired me, prompting me to think about how I could leverage my skills and experience to create everyday objects integrating home automation that are aesthetically pleasing.

My most recent project, which I’m currently working on, is a clock I’ve named “Clock 60”. This clock uses 60 RGB LEDs to represent the time over a 24-hour period. Each hour is symbolized by 5 LEDs, and the representation of minutes is defined by 1 LED. When the minute falls within an hour segment (5 LEDs), it is off; otherwise, it is on. Here are some examples of time representation :blush:

CHECK HERE! (no photo embeded for me know :D)
Atelier Chesnel on Instagram: "Petit défi réussi 🤩 qui est de pouvoir visualiser 24h sur cette horloge au lieu du traditionnel 12h. (Vidéo en accéléré :p)#design #clock #time #LED #wood #artisan #mtl #light #interactive #furniture"

you will find some photos and videos of the design (few at the moment) here: https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipMY0g9XEdsSPp4MekAu_uS2owpCptuvtdcJVihujaj8GOsXhh7yNRmSsPm7E0dhFA?key=VWJqQ0VNSkpzRENxSTFiZm1feDgzQTRNLU9BMXd3

I’m currently in the prototyping phase and working to make this project as accessible as possible. My goal is to offer several versions of the Clock 60:

1. A DIY version, with all the plans and instructions needed to build it yourself.
  2. A ready-to-use version for those who prefer a plug-and-play solution.
  3. Making available only the parts that I manufacture in my workshop, the wooden parts.