Random sprinkler automation

Hi there, I’m pretty new to Home Assistant, but it already won my heart. Yesterday I found myself turning on and off sprinklers, as my 3yo likes to get under the sprinklers, making him chase from one sprinkler to the other. He loved it but I had manually to do all the turning-on/off. Today I spent my day finding an automation script that would do that for me with no success.

So far I created an input_boolean, which is going to be checked and as long as the condition is true, the automation would continue to loop, cycling through the four sprinklers I have. I also have a slider_input, where I can set the duration in seconds for a sprinkler to be on.

I guess my error lies in the scripts.yaml and the automation.yaml. Hope that someone can point me in the right direction.

my configuration.yaml

input_number:
  sprinkler_timer_seconds:
    min: 0
    max: 20
input_boolean:
  game_sprinklers_state:

my automation.yaml

- alias: game_loop
  trigger:
    platform: state
    entity_id:
      - input_boolean.game_sprinklers_state
    to: "on"
  action:
    service: script.open_a_sprinkler

and my scripts.yaml

open_a_sprinkler:
  sequence:
    - alias: "Open a random sprinkler for x seconds"
      repeat:
        while:
          - condition: state
            entity_id:
              - input_boolean.game_sprinklers_state
            state: "on"
          # Don't do it too many times
          - condition: template
            value_template: "{{ repeat.index <= 50 }}"
        sequence:
          - service: switch.turn_on
            entity_id: 'switch.{{["terracesprinkler","terracesprinkler2","middlesprinkler","gatesprinkler"]|random}}'