Raspberry Pi with Home Assistant OS won't boot twice

I am very new to this and not great at all this programming.
I followed these instructions
https://www.home-assistant.io/installation/raspberrypi
successfully and was able to find and set up some new devices I have in my home, via homeassistant.local:8123.
HOWEVER, when I powered off the Raspberry Pi to move it to a new location (after I had done my testing and learning!) I was unable to reconnect using homeassistant.local:8123.
If I reflash the SD card, I can connect again. But each time after a power off, I can’t get back in.

I have tried this four or five times…each time the reflashing works, but that’s not sustainable.

Any advice?
Many thanks.
Brendan

Can you connect a monitor and keyboard to the pi to see why it won’t boot?

Thanks for the quick reply. I tried that night and the monitor reported “No signal”.
I tried both HDMI ports.
When I first flashed the pi last week, I was able to see the lines of code scrolling on the monitor as it loaded the HASS OS. But last night, I got nothing.

Note: while I said that the pi won’t boot - I’m just assuming that’s what’s happening. All I know is that I “can’t reach this page” when I open homeassistant.local:8123.

I’ll try the monitor and keyboard again and report back.

A related question: Is it ‘safe’ to power off the pi by just removing the power? When I did have connection to the Home Assistant, I was able to Shutdown the Host via the Supervisor tab.

Was this correct? Is there a chance that this is the cause of my problem
?

No, this can lead to SD card corruption. Shutdown the host (supervisor system panel) before removing power.

Thanks - how can I tell when the pi has shut down? Green light stops blinking?
Note: The green light is off at present - after the second boot (which doesn’t work).

Yeah the green light is the SD card activity light.

I had similar issues and it turned out to be the sd card, after that I decided to get a ssd.