Recommended a heating control in the UK for HA?

Hi!

Been using HA for a few years now and I’m just about to get my combi boiler serviced and so I thought I would also get a heating control system which works well with HA.

Can anyone recommend one ? Are Nest or Hive any good + with ok with HA?

Thanks in advance!

Mark

Nest is great but developer account creation has stopped so you won’t be able to integrate with HA unless you already have an account.

1 Like

ok thanks!

So i’m now thinking of Hive:

Any others people have used in the UK ?

I’ve been using Hive now for about 6 months. seems to work well. In a way, there is nothing to report really - it does it’s job. Ours is a hot water tank system with a non combi boiler.

1 Like

Have a look at Drayton Wiser before you jump at Hive. Local API and really good value for money compared to Hive/Nest.

https://wiser.draytoncontrols.co.uk/wiser-app

1 Like

Tado works well for me.

1 Like

Thanks for the recommendations - Defo interested in the Tado / Drayton Wise ones!

@levickij - How does the Drayton ones integrate with HA? I don’t seem to see an integration page for it?

Seeing these also makes me wonder about adding radiator controls (all my radiators are Drayton TRV4 so maybe a good fit), do they both work over wifi (i think so) and do they both need an extra hub? I was wondering if there was a extra local hub element that i could install bit like the philips hub integration.