Remove old zones from iOS App


#1

Anyone knows how to? If I delete or rename a zone from configuration.yaml it keeps showing in the app, under config/location settings. If the zone was renamed you now have two zones with same coordinates, and you can’t (at least on mine) turn off enter/exit tracked.

Thanks


#2

Just a guess: Delete from Entities area?


#3

This has been fixed for the iOS App 2.0. I believe it was fixed a few weeks ago. You can delete the app and reinstall it, but then your push token will change. Reinstalling the app remembers your configuration, but you have to re-enable notifications and then restart HA.


#4

Thank you. Any audio files previously shared with the iOS App through iTunes have to be reloaded.


#5

You mean in the States area? It’s not there, it only shows in the app configurations, under Location Settings, below the settings where the zones are listed.


#6

Great, has 2.0 been released already? I’m on 1.5.1(3), checked TestFlight and there’s nothing new there, that I have access to.

Thanks
Tales


#7

I have not messed with zones, etc. yet. Sorry.


#8

That’s ok, thanks anyway. I’m new to all of this too.


#9

No, 2.0 is still in development. I have no idea when 2.0 will be released.