Resol KM2 Controller

Resol KM2 Controller is a custom integration to log sensor information from Resol devices using KM2 communication module.

This is my first time programming in Python and publishing to Github. This component was inspired by dm82m/hass-Deltasol-KM2 and I used some of dm82m’s code to fetch the KM2’s data via webservice.

I have made the following changes to dm82m’s component. Some are improvements, others maybe not so. The main purpose for me was to learn Python, program my first HASS custom integration from scratch and to publish to github.

• Setup via custom_flow using multiple steps
  • Add port as connection detail
  • Combine KM2 specific sensors into devices as suggested by hoppel118
  • Group sensors into ‘useful’ device sensors and less important diagnostics sensors
  • Each sensor entity_id incorporate unique device name, yet presents friendly sensor name
  • Update of the full dataset of all sensors belonging to a KM2 device with single API call
  • Sensors that are disabled are skipped for updates, same with sensors where the state value has not changed
  • Present additional device specific attributes on each sensor
  • Extensive debug logging (hopefully helpful to anyone going through the same learning curve as myself)
  • Adding translations

There is a disadvantage in my integration: I only focused on KM2, even though I am certain that this integration could easily be amended to include DL2, KM1, VBUS and other Resol devices. The reason for this is that I simply don’t own any other Resol device and henceforth could not test this. If anyone is interested to extend this integration, please let me know, happy to do so.

Here are a few screenshots.

Please follow this project if you are interested in developing it further. Any input welcome, I am committed to extend and improve this further. Please keep in mind that I am new to this :wink:

Have fun!
Martin

1 Like

Hi Martin,