Rest Command to send topic

Welcome everybody,
I would like to ask if anyone can help me with this problem. I start by saying I’m a bit new to the home assistant world and I’d like to understand how it works, but I’m missing some details from the official guide.
I try to explain my problem. On the netatmo denveloper site there is the possibility of sending instructions by sending curl commands to the home thermostats (via login), to set them in various ways.
I have the complete string to send in the curl command, but I don’t know how to insert it in the home assistant.
I would like to create a button(helpers), so that when I press it it sends this string to the thermostat.
end. The problem that I don’t know where to write this string curl…

Can anyone help me??
A thousand thanks.

first of all: Are you aware that there is a complete (cloud) integration for netatmo?

Secondly: You can use the RESTful command integration to add services that are then called by your button helper:

Yes,
i tried to use the netatmo integration, but i get errors when i go to use the devices. basically I can only read them.
i read all the guide for the restful command but i don’t understand how to do it. if i send the string through terminal with curl command, it works fine.

No worries :slight_smile:

• Have you installed the fileeditor add-on? If not, go to settings, add-ons an do so.
  • After it is set up, open the file editor from the sidebar and start editing configuration.yaml
  • Insert this code, adjust the url to your needs and change example_request to a name you recognize. Remember that indentation is important.
rest_command:
  example_request:
    url: "http://example.com/"
  • Restart home-assistant
  • Add a button to your dashboard (A helper is not needed)
  • Set the tap-action of that button to “Call Service”
  • Select your new rest command from the service dropdown below the tap-action dropdown

thanks