SAJ Solar inverter

Hi,

I’m new in HomeAssistant and in a first step I’m trying to add all my available components into HA. In a second step I’ll start with automating this components.
No I want to add the data off my solar panels, but I can’t find a component for my inverter “SAJ Sununo”.

After some research I found there is a way to get the output of the inverter . If I go the http://ipofinvertor/status/status.php I receive a string value with all the data comma separated. With the call, I must enter the admin credentials.

Is there any component I can use where I can input this data and I will see the data of my solar panels?

Thanks!

1 Like

Would like also to have this… Did you manage to get anything?

Nope, I haven’t found a way to do this.
Unfortunately I don’t have the knowledge (and time to learn) to program in Python, so I’m not able to create a custom_component.

Hello,

I’m also interested in monitoring SAJ inverter.
Any progress in this area?

Best regards

1 Like

Hi,

Here is a method to add SAJ solar inverter into HA.

Need a Rest sensor to pull data from the inverter.

The code below goes to sensor.yaml

- platform: rest
  resource: http://INVERTER.IP.ADDRESS/status/status.php
  name: SAJ
  username: admin
  password: admin
  authentication: basic

After this we need to format the information because it’s a mess.

- platform: template
  sensors:
    total_power_generated:
      friendly_name: Total power generated
      value_template: "{{ states.sensor.saj.state.split(',')[1] | float / 100 }}"
      unit_of_measurement: 'kWh'

sensors:
    today_power_generated:
      friendly_name: Today power generated
      value_template: "{{ states.sensor.saj.state.split(',')[3] | float / 100 }}"
      unit_of_measurement: 'kWh'

sensors:
    actual_power_generated:
      friendly_name: Grid-connected power
      value_template: "{{ states.sensor.saj.state.split(',')[23] | float}}"
      unit_of_measurement: 'W'

sensors:
    inverter_temperature: