Scenes not exposed to Google Assistant

Hi Guys,

First off, I am a newbie on Home Assistant.

My Home Assistant is on Home Assistant Cloud, Google Assistant is activated and 276 entities including scenes are exposed to Google Assistant, In Google Home I have linked Home Assistant Cloud by Nabu Casa. When I hit “Check for new devices” everything seams to work great, but I am not seeing any scenes in the available “devices”. I see my thermostats, plugs, lights and some sensors, but no scenes.

I have reloaded, I have restarted, I have tried overriding the UI by adding to the config (With no luck) and have unlinked and linked a couple of times. I am getting stuck here.

Anyone experience this or have a suggestion?

1 Like

Scenes aren’t devices. They show as scripts

Where would I be able to see these scripts?

1. Voice commands don’t work at all (See attached). When i use google assist and type in “Master bedroom (light) light” it will turn on the light, but if i type in “master bedroom on” as you see in my alias, another light by the name “master bedroom (light over the bed) light” is turned on.

2. If i type in “scene off” (My alias for the scene “Master Bedroom (OFF)” I get “Sorry, I don’t understand”

It might be me not understanding what is up and down?

you say activate
you also can’t turn a scene off - must activate another scene
They are seem to no longer be listed - they were previously. You can see them under actions if you add an automation but they work as per above.

I am aware that I can’t activate and deactivate scenes. I trigger them and I have both an ON and an OFF for each of my scenes, for example, living room on and living room off.

Follow up / SOLVED

After a lot of research and trial & error, i figured out devices are exposed and shown in devices in Google Home, and scenes are only shown when you add an action in a routine in Google Home.

So far, so good.