Send image when Reolink Camera detects person

Hello. I’m relatively new to Home Assistant, so I think I have more of a conceptual question about whether something is possible.

The problem I’m trying to solve is: I have ReoLink cameras, and I’m able to see iPhone notifications when the cameras detect a person. At the moment, ReoLink does not include a preview image in their iphone notifications … and it takes lots of keyclicks to get to the right place to playback the footage to see what’s happening.

I was able to get a photo sent via email when a person is detected, but this is also not ideal from an efficiency standpoint.

My ideal case would be to create a HA notification that would include the Camera Detection message but also would include the preview picture in the notification.

Here’s what I’m trying to figure out:

How can I monitor and use the pictures that are sent by ReoLink. My best idea is that I can send this to an email box that is monitored by HA, not sure if this is possible or not. I also see that Telegram can be used as a vehicle, not sure if this is easier or harder.

I’d then want to extract the Subject of that email along with the attached image and aggregate that into a HA iphone notification that includes the text and the image. Again, not sure if this is possible.

At this point, I’m just looking for pointers on which integrations to use, and I’d also be grateful if someone said “not possible, don’t waste your time” as well.

Any hints welcome …

I have a ring door bell and when this detects motion, it takes a snapshot from one of the cctv cameras that has a better view of the front of the house (and better night imagery). It then sends that to a whatsapp group that me and my wife belong to. Works really well and notifies well if we are out and someone comes to the house.