Sengled Zigbee Bulbs

I am new to Hass.io coming from smartthings and am slowly getting the grasp of it. I have 2 questions.

I was able to add my sengled element plus bulbs which have adjustable temp and brightness but when added to home assistant only the brightness is adjustable. Is there a way to add a slider to adjust the temp?

Everytime I turn on the lights they turn on at the last brightness level. Is there a way to set a default brightness? So everytime I don’t specify a level it will default to what I set.

I’m having the same issue w/regards to not being able to control the temp from the UI. I can however change the temperature by specifying it as a parameter when turning on the light via a service call. Looks like the issue is somewhere between the ZigBee implementation and the front end.

you can use Kelvin or color_temp as a parameter

color_temp
Color temperature for the light in mireds.
kelvin
Color temperature for the light in Kelvin.

When I first added my sengled bulbs, they were a bright, soft white color. If I reset the bulb, they restore back to that color. But if I change the bulb to any other color, I can never get back to the same soft white color or brightness.

Does anyone know the default settings for this bulb, and how I can have an automation reset the bulb back to the default colors? What does the yaml look like to do that? I run an automation to turn on several of these bulbs at sunset. I would like to reset the bulbs each night back to default.

Did you ever find an answer? If not, reset a bulb then go to your profile and enable Advanced Mode then go to Developer Tools then open your entity you should see the default settings of the bulb. Save those settings somewhere or save the bulb setting in a new Scene.

You can then create a Scene where all of the bulbs you want to be changed are included and then edit the scene in your scenes.yaml in so all of the bulbs have the same default settings.