Set an alarm on google based on a calendar event?

I have been searching and searching for answers to this but cant seem to find one. Im pretty new to all this so go easy on me.
I was trying to find out if its at all possible to have my google nest mini I have in the bedrooom have an alarm set based on a calendar event.
I work a four day week but the days off change I could and do set the alarm daily but where’s the fun in that automation is much more fun.
I know I can set a notification on the calendar but its a wake up alarm I need.
Any help appreciated.

I do a similar thing with my work calendar but it is on O365 rather than Google so all I can do is say, start with this and get your events into HA first, then work on getting the nest cooperate.

I ended up skipping the alarmclock step and now have HA raise my lights over about 20 minutes followed by music slowly fading in. With the timing based on which office I need to be at for work and at what time, from my work calendar.

I’ve got the calendar functioning no problem it already does automations based on my work days. The issue is getting nest to do something.

Turning up the lights isn’t really an option as I’d wake my mrs way too early. I’ve considered music but I quite like that all I have to say is stop to stop an alarm instead of ok google stop. Hardly a huge thing I know but still a thing. It’s not a big deal of course but I really liked the idea of an alarm clock that was set based on if I’m working or not.

I tried using assistant relay that I found when searching but installing the repository does nothing it simply doesn’t show. I was going to look into this more at the weekend if I get time.

Did you ever sort this out? I’m in a similar situation… Thanks

I didnt sadly. Sorry

Can you explain how you have done this? I am struggling with this for couple of days now.

So its changed quite a bit since I posted this but the principal is still the same.