Setting up hass to send the timer jason to tasmota switch

Hi i am new to Home assitant. I have setup home assistant on my raspberry pi. I am using Sonoff switches for home automation flashed with Tasmota. When i upgraded tasmota to the latest version, it gives an option to set Timer with the cmnd/sonoff/Timer(x) command topic with a valid json. I would like to setup Home assitant to recieve inputs from the user on the name of the sonoff device and the time and send a mqtt command to the tasmota sonoff switch.

the topic to send the command to the mqtt switch would look like
“cmnd/sonoff/Timer1” and the json to be sent as a payload to this topic would look like
{“Arm”: 1, “Time”: “19:23”, “Window”: 0, “Days”: “S------”, “Repeat”: 0, “Output”: 1, “Action”: 2}

please help me with the steps for creating a UI on the Homeassistant screen to recieve inputs on the sonoff device name
time in hh:mm format
action ON/OFF
a button to click for sending this command
then i need help with setting up the automation which gets triggered upon pressing the button. it should take the input values which are entered on the device name, time and action input fields and send a command to the switch1 with the message payload.

Do i need to setup a template for this.?

I’m after the same thing. I want to setup a 4channel relay board with tasmota to run irrigation valves. I have built a UI panel for it and have all the incoming bits of data needed to setup a tasmota timer, but I’m stuck on the automation/template/script to put the data together into a JSON string to put on the MQTT topic.

this is my logic flow:
# when the input_boolean.save_settings is switched on:
# create two MQTT line like this -
# Timer1 {“Arm”:1,“Time”:"<start_time>",“Days”:"<run_days>",“Repeat”:1,“Output”:,“Action”:1}
# Timer1 {“Arm”:1,“Time”:"<end_time>",“Days”:"<run_days>",“Repeat”:1,“Output”:,“Action”:0}
# this then gets sent to the MQTT topic -
# cmnd/sonoff_sprinklers01/
# cmnd/sonoff_sprinklers01/
#