Setting up Smart Control Panel T6E

As a complete novice and new to HA and the Tuya T6E Smart Control panel, I followed the instructions to use the OTG usb to access it with ADB which I understand has been dissabled as i get an error “error:closed” when trying to access it. (The board looks totally different from the instructions supplied by Blakadder)
Can someone please give me a step by step instruction on how I can get round this? I have read some posts on here but don’t understand, so please make instructions for dummies learning this.

Hope I’ve not wasted money on my 1st Smart Control Panel

Regards
Roy

Hi Roy,

Having the same issue as you. It seems as though Tuya have locked down the adb shell with a password.

When I try to use adb shell I am asked for Tuya login and password

Unless someone can crack the encryption, I don’t think we’re going to be sideloading any time soon :slightly_frowning_face:

Thanks for getting back to me… This is the first time (maybe last) I rely on the internet to convert one of these panels via the OTG. I’m not that up on programming and only tried using Blakadders instructions :frowning: I’ve not even saw a password login. I followed the instruction ‘after adb devices -l’ then ‘adb shell setprop persist.adb.tcp.port 5555’ and got ‘error: closed’ back, nothing about a password?
Maybe I’m not sending the right commands in ADB?

Let me know if you get anywhere with yours or we both have nice paperweights…

The issue why you get error:closed is because the adb shell is password protected now (so any commands that start with adb shell will be rejected).

Unless someone manages to reverse engineer or crack the password, we’re sadly SOL.

You are trying to use instructions intended for a different panel named T6E which is also silkscreened on the PCB. What you have is, as mentioned in the op “board looks totally different”, a device with different hardware and thus should not expect the guide for T6E to work

Hi, Roy,