Shelly Plus Bluetooth Proxy set up for presence detection - problems!

Hi - I’m a relative HA newbie but enjoying the journey HA is taking me on. With the recent releases allowing Bluetooth Proxy to work without having a hardware device connected to the HA instance (which I can’t because it’s running in Windows Hyper-V) I though I’d try this out with a view to using presence detection, but I don’t know if I’m missing something or if I need to wait for things to improve.

I’ve got 2 Shelly Plus Plug UK devices, added to native Shelly integration, running >0.12 firmware, clicked on configure and set to passive scanning. Have added the BLE Device tracker in configuration.yaml

device_tracker:
  - platform: bluetooth_le_tracker
    track_new_devices: true

I set up the BLE beacon in the HA companion app on my phone (Samsung Galaxy S20) hoping the Shelly would find it.

I have looked at the known_devices.yaml file, and after having the device plugged in for about 2 days, I now have over 200 devices showing, each with an entry like this:

03_61_52_27_24_0d:
  name: 03:61:52:27:24:0D
  mac: BLE_03:61:52:27:24:0D
  icon:
  picture:
  track: true

First problem is that not one of the mac addresses corresponds to my phone bluetooth mac address (as shown in settings->about phone->status information.

Second problem is that the Shelly doesn’t seem to be reporting the UUID, only the mac.

I notice on the Shelly device that after doing the Configure → Passive setting, a script is installed on the shelly:

// aioshelly BLE script 1.0
BLE.Scanner.Subscribe(function (ev, res) {
    if (ev === BLE.Scanner.SCAN_RESULT) {
        Shelly.emitEvent("ble.scan_result", [
            res.addr,
            res.rssi,
            btoa(res.advData),
            btoa(res.scanRsp)
        ]);
    }
});
BLE.Scanner.Start({
    duration_ms: -1,
    active: false,
    interval_ms: 320,
    window_ms: 30,
});