Sinope TH1300ZB Thermostat Time Format

Hi All,

I recently bought a Sinope TH1300ZB thermostat after not having any luck finding a suitable Z-Wave thermostat for floor heating. I added a Zigbee stick to my setup and the TH1300ZB paired with ZHA effortlessly. The important functionality is there but no configuration options are available and I wanted to change the time format from 24h to 12h. I think zigbee2mqtt provides configuration options but I went with ZHA for ease-of-use because I’ve never used Zigbee before.

I did lots of searching and found a few people asking how to change the format but no answers so thought I’d share how I changed the format on my thermostat.

• On Home Assistant go to “Developer Tools” then “Services”
  • Select “Zigbee Home Automation: Set zigbee cluster attribute” as the Service
  • Use the following values:
    • IEEE: Address of your device
    • Endpoint ID: 1
    • Cluster ID: 65281
    • Cluster Type: in
    • Attribute: 276
    • Value: 1
    • Manufacturer Code: Leave unchecked

Then hit CALL SERVICE and the time format on your thermostat should change to 12h with am/pm indicator. Using a value of 0 probably (untested) changes it back to 24h.

Hi @fretwire

You can have all configuration options for Sinope with ZHA here : GitHub - claudegel/sinope-zha: This is a custom quirks for sinope zigbee devices for testing before it is added to zha-device-handlers. It also explain how to setup those quirks in Home Assistant to use and test them before they are merged in zha-device-handlers

You can thanks @claudegel for that.

To change time format in ZHA it is manufacturer cluster 0xff01, attribute 0x0114 (276)