Solar values don't trigger automations

Dear all,
I’m running a campground in Germany and am currently trying to automate certain chores and processes related to energy and my solar installation. I’m new to HA and managed to get quite some things done. I’m not into fancy dashboards and stuff, but rather into automating things and make my campground smart. That worked like a charm when it came to lighting, motionsensors, surveillance with ring cams and so forth. However I’m struggling with the energy automations.

This is the solar installation I’m running on my campground:

I marked the value which I’m capable of reading out of the smart manager via Modbus sensors. This is the code I’ve used to setup the sensors in HA:

modbus:
  - name: "KSEM"
    type: tcp
    host: 192.168.1.207
    port: 502

sensors:
    - name: netzbezug_leistung_ksem
      slave: 1
      device_class: power
      state_class: measurement
      unit_of_measurement: W
      scale: 0.1
      address: 0
      scan_interval: 10 # Defines the update interval of the sensor in seconds.
      count: 2 # Anzahl zu lesenden Register
      input_type: holding
      data_type: uint32

- name: netzeinspeisung_leistung_ksem
      slave: 1
      device_class: power
      state_class: measurement
      unit_of_measurement: W
      scale: 0.1
      address: 2
      scan_interval: 10 # Defines the update interval of the sensor in seconds.
      count: 2 # Anzahl zu lesenden Register
      input_type: holding
      data_type: uint32

I can display that sensors value in HA and it shows the correct values, like my KSEM smart meter does via the web interface.

However, here comes the trouble. I cannot use this value to trigger automations, that could switch any of my shellies or other smart installations I’ve got.