[SOLVED] DSMR doesn't show up after adding to configuration.yaml

Hi board,

I’m new to HA, migrating from Domoticz. Initially I could configure my lights entirely through UI, but now I also wanted to add DSMR (DSMR Slimme Meter - Home Assistant) into the mix. I figured I had to manually change configuration.yaml and restart, but after hours of trying I still don’t get anything from DSMR showing in the UI. Also, the sensors (configured group per example) all show ‘Entity not available: sensor.…’. So after nearly losing my mind I decided to add something else, so I added pvoutput, which worked straight away (after editing configuration.yaml, restart).

My configuration.yaml is as follows:

# Configure a default setup of Home Assistant (frontend, api, etc)
default_config:

# Text to speech
tts:
  - platform: google_translate

group: !include groups.yaml
automation: !include automations.yaml
script: !include scripts.yaml
scene: !include scenes.yaml

sensor:
  - platform: dsmr
    host: 192.168.178.242
    port: 8080
    dsmr_version: 4
    reconnect_interval: 30
  - platform: pvoutput
    system_id: !secret pvoutput_system_id
    api_key: !secret pvoutput_api_key
    scan_interval: 120

Also, the device was previously working in Domoticz and if I netcat to the host and port I get output about every second. I also tried different values for dsmr_version because I’m not entirely sure whether it’s 4 or 5, but I even tried 2.2. The integration page also mentions

To configure options for DSMR integration go to Configuration >> Integrations and press Options on the DSMR card.

But I don’t have a DSMR integration and it’s not in the search list either. I’m at loss here, I have no clue why this wouldn’t work. I would actually expect DSMR to show up somewhere even if it couldn’t connect to the host, but I see no reason why it couldn’t connect and it still isn’t showing…

Please board, save me…

Have you checked the log files for any dsmr related messages?