[Solved] How to update a HA Dropdown Helper with output of NR sequence

Hi, hoping someone can assist. You will probably need some patience :slightly_smiling_face:

Background:
I’m a complete novice to NR and have little to no coding experience (OK years ago did a lot in Excel VB, so please take pity on me) but I have been encouraged to give NR a go. Consequently I have been fumbling my way round, watching NR videos without really absorbing much and getting some help from others elsewhere but my discussion is off-topic there, and so it was suggested this is the place for learning and assistance.

I have the NR integration within Home Assistant. Current version: 13.3.2
Home Assistant 2022.8.7
Supervisor 2022.08.3
Operating System 8.5

My Flow:
For my first NR flow I have set up a sequence to determine what electricity tariff period we are currently in, being Time Of Use (TOU) tariffs of Peak, Shoulder and Off-Peak.

Ultimately I am hoping to automate functions of my home energy systems (grid PV and off-grid solar PV and battery storage system) but for now let’s start with something basic.

I seem to have successfully managed to create a sequence which generates the string outputs (“Peak”, “Shoulder” or “Off-Peak”) to a debug node but I am struggling with how to make it update a Dropdown Helper within HA.

This is my Helper config details:

This is the Call Service Node I have:

and it gives this error:

"Call-service error. required key not provided @ data['options']"

Which I believe means something needs to be placed in the Data field of the Node configuration window, but I do not know what. I know nothing of JSON.

I’d be grateful for any clues to help point me in the right direction. I can imagine I will be wanting to perform various Call Service operations to HA for many future such flows / sequences I might dream up, so at least getting an idea of how this works would be helpful.

If I need to provide more info, let me know an I will do my best.

Thanks