Some basic (very) help needed please

Hi. I’m completely new to all of this.
So far, I have Home Assistant running on my Raspberry Pi and all seems good.

This morning I finally connected the Pi up to a screen and it’s asking for my HassIO login.

Should this be the same as my HassIO login in the Configuration? If so it’s not letting me in. I’m logged into HassIO via Chrome on my Mac though.

After the login times out I’m getting:

Welcome to HassOS
Hassio login: [bunch of numbers] IPV6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): wlan0: link not ready
[bunch of numbers] brcmfmac: power management disabled

I’m trying to get to the yaml file so I can get started but am now totally stuck.

Has HassOS replaced Raspian on my Pi? I’m fine with that but, as I said, very new to all things Pi, HassIO and HassOS.

Any pointers would be much appreciated.

Ash

Hi
Hassio on the Pi uses headless mode so if you plug a hdmi lead into the pi it will only show the home assistant logo and it is not a control method. It seem your doing right by logging in via a web browser on another device. Hope i understand what you are asking? good luck on your journey, i can be hard to get stared but boy it’s great when you set it all up.

Thank you for the reply but I’m not seeing the Home Assistant logo and can’t find a way to edit the yaml file.

How do I get to it.

It’ll be one hell of a journey, I’m sure, but very rewarding.

Ok can you see HA overview when you log in via your web browser?
If you can you should see a list on the right hand side you should see a tab called Hass.io?

If you can see this click on it and go to addon store download configurator to access the configuration files via web browser & or samba to access them via your home home/work network.

Yes. I see that.

That all seems to be working fine although if I logout out it just logs me straight back in.

Could you please check my understanding of the following?