Some questions arround Home Assistant

Hello,

I have been running a Home Assisant in a docker on my QNap for about 2 months now and am in the process of customization.

I want to save my whole Home Assistant instance and have learned that in Hassio under Addon there is an area where you can create snapshots. Since I have a docker installation, I don’t have an addon area. I’ve often wondered if it’s possible to make addons available for the Docker installation.

I backup the config directory at regular intervals, but I prefer a complete backup, which can also be restored.

I’m also working on an automation that will turn on the Yeelight, PS4, LG projector and Yamaha AV receivers when you enter a room (I wanted to do this with a door sensor). Turn on the Yeelight and the AV receiver, no problem, but just don’t manage to turn on the Playstaion and the beamer (PS via LAN, beamer via wifi). As soon as I switch off the Playstation, everything else should also be switched off. To realize this with HDMI CEC as well, I haven’t succeeded yet.

The last thing I’m trying to do is create an alarm control in three automations. These include armed home / armed away, the actual alarm and disharm the alarm. I´m wondering if there is a way to put it one script and just trigger the script when alarm has been triggered in specified condition.

My automations look like this:

alias: alarm
  trigger:
  - event_data:
      entity_id: binary_sensor.vibration_eg_wz
      movement_type: vibrate
    event_type: xiaomi_aqara.movement
    platform: event
  - event_data:
      entity_id: binary_sensor.vibration_eg_ez
  - event_data:
      entity_id: binary_sensor.vibration_ug_laundry
  - event_data:
      entity_id: binary_sensor.vibration_eg_frontdoor
  - entity_id: binary_sensor.motion_eg_stairway
    platform: state
    to: 'on'
  condition:
condition: or
conditions:
- condition: state
  entity_id: alarm_control_panel.home_alarm
  state: armed_home
- condition: state