Sonoff 4CH + Aqara as Underfloor Heating Control System

Hello Everyone :wink:I need your advice.

I just started my first ever project with Home Assistant. I would like to create underfloor heating control system. I bought 4 pcs Sonoff 4ch pro relay board (3pcs for circuits and 1 for gas boiler and pumps), aqara temp and hmd sensors (12pcs) and Thermal Electric Actuator Valves from Salus(17pcs).

I would like to control 12 zones with 17 water circuit, gas boiler (heating on/off), circulation pump and warm water utility pump.

I am new in HA environment. I managed to configure and add it to home assistant my aqara temp sensors and all of the sonoff 4ch relays. And now I’m stuck. I would like to use Better Thermostat or Smart PID Thermostat integration for my project. But I can’t find information how can I make a thermostat entities from Sonoff 4ch relay board. Also I have few questions.

1. Is it possible to set such a automation in Home Assistant that the circulation pump and heating turns off if all valves are closed? (4CH Pro has the option of a potential-free relay so I can connect it to gas boiler and pump).

2. Which integration fit best Better Thermostat or Smart PID
    Thermostat?

From my research Smart PID Thermostat can learn how far in advance close the valve to not overheat the room. I think it should be efficient if so.

Thank you for all your help and advice in advance.

I am so happy become new HA family member !:grin:

Hey @hagy ,

any news on this? I am planning sth. similar, but with a central panel (sonoff NSPanel) to centrally regulate the heating. I have a couple of doubts regarding reliability (what happens if wifi connection is lost?) etc.

Do you have a central thermostat or is everything done from your smartphone?

Best,
Christof

I am happy to contribute for once here!!
I have a sonoff 4ch PRO setup in my boiler room to control my heating in 3 zones as well as switch between Wood and Propane.