Sonoff S55 with ESPHome?

I ordered an Sonoff S55 to use for switching outdoors.

Recently i flashed a Sonoff S20 with ESPHome, but that was based on a guide from the ESPHome website. So i’m quite new to using ESPHome. But from what i understand from the site is that most Sonoffs will work. So could i use the same code (without the led control part) like this for the S55:

esphome:
  name: <NAME_OF_NODE>
  platform: ESP8266
  board: esp01_1m

wifi:
  ssid: <YOUR_SSID>
  password: <YOUR_PASSWORD>

api:

logger:

ota:

binary_sensor:
  - platform: gpio
    pin:
      number: GPIO0
      mode: INPUT_PULLUP
      inverted: True
    name: "Sonoff S20 Button"
  - platform: status
    name: "Sonoff S20 Status"

switch:
    name: "Sonoff S20 Relay"
    pin: GPIO12

I found here that this works with a template in tasmota. But i’m hoping to use it with ESPHome as this is where i already have a few devices connected.

I don’t have any of these but reading the tasmota template you have linked
the code you have posted has the correct pins, which is the same as a sonoff basic

I don’t know if there’s a LED on them or not but the tasmota template has one defined on GPIO13 (again the same as a sonoff basic)

Also I have a S20 thats using exactly the same config as a sonoff basic. So your S20 config should work with these S55’s

1 Like

Ok thanks for your confirmation. I will check if there is a LED on it when i receive it.

I received my S55 and there is a blue led on them. I got everything working fine with this esphome config:

esphome:
  name: sonoffs55

wifi:
  ssid: !secret wifi_ssid
  password: !secret wifi_password

api:

logger:

ota:

binary_sensor:
    pin:
    name: "Sonoff S55 Button"
  - platform: status
    name: "Sonoff S55 Status"

switch:
    name: "Sonoff S55 Relay"

output:
  # Register the blue LED as a dimmable output ....
  - platform: esp8266_pwm
    id: s55_blue_led
    pin:
      number: GPIO13

light:
  # ... and then make a light out of it.