Sonoff tasmota wifi not appearing

Hi all, I have a question about Sonoff setup with Tasmota. I am a newbie so sorry if this is a stupid question. I flashed the Sonoff basic with the Tasmota software with the Arduino IDE as per the videos on the internet. The compile and flash goes well, but after a power cycle the Sonoff’s wifi network does not appear in my wifi list. The menu-driven setup of the Sonoff in a web browser looks really cool but I need that initial wifi network to show up. Also, its green LED flashes a few times, stays on constantly, stays off for a while and then repeats the cycle.

Have you tried clicking the button 3 times?

Hi, thanks for your reply. I tried that, but there is still no wifi AP. The serial monitor says

00:02:00 RSL: tele/sonoff/UPTIME = {"Time":"1970-01-01T00:02:00","Uptime":"0T00:02:00"}
00:02:20 RSL: stat/sonoff/RESULT = {"WifiConfig":"SmartConfig selected"}
00:02:21 APP: Restarting

ets Jan  8 2013,rst cause:4, boot mode:(3,6)

wdt reset
load 0x4010f000, len 1384, room 16 
tail 8
chksum 0x2d
csum 0x2d
v614f7c32
~ld

SDK:2.2.1(cfd48f3)/Core:2.4.1/lwIP:2.0.3(STABLE-2_0_3_RELEASE/glue:arduino-2.4.1)

00:00:00 Project sonoff Sonoff (Topic sonoff, Fallback DVES_37A2B2, GroupTopic sonoffs) Version 5.13.1a-2_4_1
bcn 0
del if1
usl
mode : sta(dc:4f:22:37:a2:b2)
add if0
00:00:00 WIF: Connecting to AP1  in mode 11N as sonoff-0690...

I expect that I will see it as sonoff-0690 looking at the above, but it is not there.

In your user_config.h make sure you set this line to WIFI_MANAGER. Also power cycle the device after flashing.

#define WIFI_CONFIG_TOOL WIFI_MANAGER // [WifiConfig] Default tool if wifi fails to connect

Thanks that did it :slight_smile:
I now moved ahead and found another problem. I tried a very simple switch setup as in DrZzs video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2IUIUnxjUY (~15:40)