Sonoff TH16 sensor problem

Hi guys I’m a complete NOOB to all of this.
Before I flashed the TH16 it showed the temp and hum in the “ewelink” app, but after the flash it does not show temp/hum in the Tasmota web interface. Do I need to configure it first in the interface?

No it should show up, try resetting the module to a basic one first and then back to a TH model. (If you use home assistant autodiscovery you will have to reset it to basic module first anyways).

Also did you check if your sensor is configured in the module settings? It should be assigned to one of the gpio’s.

Thanks will try that. My HA does not have the “autodiscovery” option in “Integrations”

No luck at all. downgrade to 6.4.1,upgrade to 6.5.0 then 6.6.0 without any luck. Maybe the sensor is faulty.

Hm no wait, I should have been more detailed. Home Assistant has discovery as default. This means that it will always try to discover your devices regardless of platform (as long as HA supports it natively or through the means of a custom component).

Do you want to use your tasmota devices with MQTT? That is probably the most common scenario. What you need to do to get your devices discovered is to configure the mqtt integration in HA and then on your tasmota device you will need to set it to a basic module first. Then go to the console and type SetOption19 on This will enable Home Assistant autodiscovery on your tasmota device. Now make sure you have configured mqtt on your tasmota device as well. LAST, set the module type to the type belonging to your device. If you have a Sonoff TH model, choose that from the drop down menu. NEVER start with setting the module, always make sure you have done SetOptions19 on FIRST or autodiscovery will NOT work. So do the module type as last. If you failed to do so you can always set it back to a basic module and start over again.